Book Discussion Groups

Upcoming Book Discussions

DateTimeGroupBookLocation
Monday, September 22, 2014 11:00am Book Discussion~Banned Books Week Buffet   Stringtown - Meeting Room
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 1:00pm Banned Books Discussion Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:30pm Appetite for Reading - The Imperfectionists by Tom Rachman   Oaklyn
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 3:00pm Cover to Cover Book Discussion The Sun Also Rises McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:30pm Mystery Lovers Book Discussion Monk's Hood by Ellis Peters North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, September 29, 2014 6:30pm Untitled Book Discussion Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:00pm Page Turners Passing by Nella Larsen North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 5:30pm Books & Bottles   Central - Offsite
Thursday, October 2, 2014 5:30pm Pages @ Panera - Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein   Oaklyn
Monday, October 6, 2014 3:30pm Mostly Non-Fiction Book Club In the Garden of Beasts McCollough - Meeting Room
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 12:00pm Book Brown Bag Lunch - Oldies But Goodies   Central - Browning Event Room B
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 6:30pm Popular Book Discussion Breakfast with Buddha by Roland Merullo North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 12:00pm Coffee Talk Book Discussion The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin Red Bank - Howard Room
Thursday, October 9, 2014 6:00pm One Book One Community Book Discussion In the Garden of Beasts Red Bank - Howard Room
Saturday, October 11, 2014 2:00pm One Book One Community Book Discussion In the Garden of Beasts North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:00pm Adapted for the Silver Screen Book Discussion   Central - Large Group Room
Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:00am Louise Penny Book Discussion A Fatal Grace McCollough - Meeting Room
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 3:30pm Read 'n' Feed Teen Book Club Central - Large Group Room
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 6:30pm Appetite for Reading - The Leftovers by Tom Perrotta   Oaklyn
Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:30pm Mystery Lovers Book Discussion Too Many Cooks by Rex Stout North Park - Meeting Room
Saturday, October 25, 2014 2:00pm One Book One Community Book Discussion In the Garden of Beasts Stringtown - Meeting Room
Monday, October 27, 2014 6:30pm Untitled Book Discussion And We Stay by Jenny Hubbard Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 1:00pm Page Turners Lord Jim by Joseph Conrad North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 3:00pm Cover to Cover Book Discussion   McCollough - Meeting Room
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 6:30pm Popular Book Discussion The Round House by Louise Erdrich North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 5:30pm Books & Bottles Book Discussion   Central - Offsite
Monday, November 10, 2014 11:00am Book Discussion Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarity Stringtown - Meeting Room
Monday, November 10, 2014 3:30pm Mostly Non-Fiction Book Club America, 1927 McCollough - Meeting Room
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:00pm Coffee Talk Book Discussion   Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 3:30pm Read 'n' Feed Teen Book Club Central - Large Group Room
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 6:00pm Adapted for the Silver Screen Book Discussion   Central - Large Group Room
Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:00am Louise Penny Book Discussion The Cruelest Month McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:30pm Mystery Lovers Book Discussion Brat Farrar by Josephine Tey North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, November 24, 2014 6:30pm Untitled Book Discussion A Time to Dance by Padma Venkatraman Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 1:00pm Page Turners A House for Mr. Biswas by V.S. Naipaul North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 6:30pm Popular Book Discussion a World War II Story North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 5:30pm Books & Bottles Book Discussion   Central - Offsite
Monday, December 8, 2014 11:00am Reader's Choice Book Discussion   Stringtown - Meeting Room
Monday, December 8, 2014 3:30pm Mostly Non-Fiction Book Club Cooked McCollough - Meeting Room
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 12:00pm Coffee Talk Book Discussion   Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 1:00pm Page Turners Waiting for the Barbarians by J.M. Coetzee North Park - Meeting Room
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:00pm Adapted for the Silver Screen Book Discussion   Central - Large Group Room
Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:00am Louise Penny Book Discussion A Rule Against Murder McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, December 18, 2014 4:30pm Mystery Lovers Book Discussion The Snow White Christmas Cookie by David Handler North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, December 29, 2014 6:30pm Untitled Book Discussion The Story of Owen by E. K. Johnston Red Bank - Howard Room
Thursday, January 15, 2015 8:00am Mock Caldecott Award Program   Central - Browning Event Room B
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 6:00pm Adapted for the Silver Screen Book Discussion   Central - Large Group Room