Today's Events Subscribe to this feed

Tuesday, October 17
Today's Hours:

  
Central 9am-9pm
East 10am-6pm
McCollough 9am-8pm
North Park 9am-8pm
Oaklyn 9am-8pm
Red Bank 9am-8pm
Stringtown 10am-6pm
West 10am-6pm

 

Tax Information

Tax season got you down? Make the filing process as painless as possible with these resources!

In-Library

The IRS is providing a limited number of federal forms and instruction books this year.

Forms 1040, 1040A, and 1040EZ

Available at:

  • Central Library
  • McCollough Branch
  • North Park Branch
  • Oaklyn Branch
  • Red Bank Branch
  • West Branch

State tax forms

Available at:

  • Central Library
  • East Branch
  • McCollough Branch
  • North Park Branch
  • Oaklyn Branch
  • Red Bank Branch
  • West Branch

Options to obtain additional forms:

  • Get copies of forms and instructions from a reproducibles book available at Central Library and select EVPL locations (call or visit Information Desk to inquire)
  • Order by phone at (800)829-3676
  • Visit the local IRS office's Self-Help Forms Center at 7409 Eagle Crest Boulevard

Tax forms & instructions are also available online.

AARP Tax Aide

AARP's Tax Aide provides free tax preparation help to people with low to moderate incomes. It's the nation's largest free tax assistance & preparation service in the United States - giving special attention to people over age 60.

Bring all relevant tax documents to the tax aide session. Relevant documents consist of all tax papers received, including last year’s tax returns. Any additional questions, please email AARP at taxaide@aarp.org or call toll-free at 888-OUR-AARP (888-687-2277).

Below is a listing of times & locations for Tax Aide at EVPL libraries. For other area locations, use the online Tax Aide Locator.

Location:
Date:

AARP Tax Aide (57)

DateTimeLocation
Thursday, February 1, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, February 2, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, February 2, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, February 5, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, February 8, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, February 9, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, February 9, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, February 15, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, February 16, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, February 16, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, February 22, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, February 23, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, February 23, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 1, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, March 2, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 2, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, March 5, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 8, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, March 9, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 9, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 15, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, March 16, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 16, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, March 19, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 22, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, March 23, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 23, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 29, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, March 30, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 30, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, April 2, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, April 5, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, April 6, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, April 6, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 9:30am - 12:30pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, April 12, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, April 13, 2018 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, April 13, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room